Ty Nadan review rating

Suitability for children:
5 out of 5

Suitability for teenagers:
5 out of 5

Suitability older adults:
3 out of 5

Park facilities:
5 out of 5

Park cleanliness:
5 out of 5

Overall recommended tour operator Eurocamp »

check park availability »

Ty Nadan reviews

Ty Nadan Campsite, Locunole, Brittany, France.

The Sutherland Family | July 2010

Our second holiday to Ty Nadan but this time we traveled with another family. Six kids between us aged between 4 and 15. We have been to Brittany on five other occasions but this campsite is our favourite simply because of it's location and the wide variety of activities available for the kids.

The Ty Nadan campsite is set on a lovely river called the River Elle which is great for canoeing or exploring. The surrounding area is great for cycling, treks and walks. The campsite has a indoor and outdoor pool which are great fun with a jacuzzi and slides (although the outdoor pool is not as big as some campsites). Range of on-site activities is second to none. Between us, we tried out canoeing, archery, quad biking, paint-balling, horse riding, the tree top adventure (with seperate 6+ child course) and the zip wire experience. Some of the activities cost a little extra but certainly worth it as they are well organised and we felt very safe in the hands of the instructors. The sandy beaches are about a 20 minute drive away and were surprisingly empty considering it was the start of July. There are some lovely towns a short drive away from Ty Nadan (e.g. Pont Aven) as well as a great zoo and an animal park nearby. The only negatives we could think of was that some of the pitches were fairly small. We experienced this on our first trip, therefore booked with Canvas holidays on this trip who have bigger pitches.

Overall Ty Nadan is a great campsite and would particularly recommend for older children/teenagers who need more than a beach and pool holiday, but would equally suit families with younger children too. Have a feeling our children will leave home before they outgrow this site!

The Fitzgerald Family | April 2009

Had a great action packed holiday at Ty Nadan. My 3 children aged 14, 8 and 6 thoroughly enjoyed all the activities the site offered. The activities here targeted a wide range of age groups and even allowed me to spend some fun quality time with the kids. They especially enjoyed the quad biking, as did I too, the Splash attack and the tree ropes was another fave for the boys and our youngest loved the climbing wall.

The site was well run and not too big to get around. The owner of the campsite was very enthusiastic which was off putting at first as I thought it was all for show until we got to know him more and discovered the campsite is his families pride and joy. The only negatives from the holiday was that we missed out on a few activities due to their popularity so I would advise to book anything you are interested in the moment you arrive on the site.

We visited the local villages a few times to stock up on essentials (Ty nadan does have a shop but it wasn't stocked with fashionable clothing and shoes to satisfy the wife). We took a day trip to Quimper which is the main town in the area. It was a great place to visit with lots of shops and nice walks for sight-seeing. All in all a great holiday if you love the outdoors, with plenty of activities to entertain.

The Everitt Family | April 2009

Have just returned from a two week holiday at i and overall I would say it was the most active enjoyable holiday I have had with the family for a long time. Weather wasn't great (sunny spells 19°C) but the activities and facilities on park made up for it.

We booked with Keycamp holidays and our friends booked with Canvas holidays. Our friends mobile home was much more modern and clean as well as it being on a better plot on the park. We chose Keycamp as we had an offer, but would have preferred to have paid the extra. We were quite a distance from the bar and the pool complex but this meant it was nice and quiet at night time. The river entertained the kids through most of the holiday whilst the pool and jucuzi was my favourite. The plots were fairly close together but nicely presented with rockery and decking around some mobile homes.

Lots of fun Activities available on park with the horse riding and kayaking being the kids favourites. They particularly enjoyed the organised kayak races where holes had been inserted in each kayak to see who could finish the race without sinking. Plenty of free activities were also organised by the park leaders (e.g fun group sports like football and table tennis). If you have energetic kids like mine then be aware that the activities can soon rack up a cost, but it's worth it, especially with the amount of friends they made and the huge smiles on their faces! Overall, a great park with lots of fun for kids and teens. Fabulous surroundings for the adults, makes it a great family holiday.

The Jones Family | September 2008

My family and I had such a great time on this park that we are looking to go back in the Summer. Canoeing, horse riding, climbing wall, swimming, quads, badminton, paint balling the list of activities goes on and on!

The pitch we had was next to the shallow river with a impressive curved bridge adjoining the football and quad fields. The boys were out all day enjoying the sports activities and we only tended to see them when evening lunch was set. Similar to the family comments above, I was at first concerned about the safety aspect of the bigger activities but the instructors were very friendly, competent and always alert. Had a brilliant time on this park and would recommend it to any family.

The Anderton Family | September 2008

Ok the weather was dismal!! but we expected it and packed for all climates (left the kitchen sink at home though). Ty Nadan was our second park on our holiday travels, the first being Grande Metairie. The youngest (7) loved Metairie whilst the eldest (11 & 14) had more activities for them at Nadan although both sites were fantastic! The kids had their names down for almost everything. Most of the more impressive activities were priced separately to the site stay however I thought they were reasonably priced, and definitely well worth it. Safety was my main concern on the holiday as paintball; quad biking and canoeing can be the ingredients to a parent’s nightmare. The staff and instructors however were very competent, experienced and helpful as well as being really friendly. They made the holiday very special for the kids and they are begging to go back again this year. Can't really say much for the surrounding area as kids didn’t want to leave the site but we did go exploring one day and found a fantastic waterfall, very picturesque!

As for any negatives from the park, I didn't really have any apart from the shop running out of ice lollies one day (and me getting a ear full from the kids). A few people we met commented on the site getting rather cold at night. I couldn't comment as we stayed in a Eurocamp mobile home, which was warm and comfortable. Don't think I would recommend a tent for this location, unless you're prepared for cold nights, as the park is set in forest surroundings.

The Jones Couple | July 2008

A great park, huge selection of activities and a wonderful setting. I agree that some outdoor activities tended to be overpriced but had a fantastic holiday and going back next year.

The Davis Family | July 2008

Booked two weeks at Ty Nadan over the summer and had a brilliant time. The site was filled with plenty of activities and group games for the kids to do, as well as evening entertainment for all ages.

A few of the organised activities were a little pricey but there was tons of choice if you wanted a busy active holiday. There was a good sized indoor pool and a medium sized outdoor pool which was great as the weather wasn't too good.

The site was well situated within easy reach of many lovely towns and my 13 year old never wanted to leave the park and the friends she made, so left her for a few hours In the capable hands of the park activity organisers.

The Scott Family | June 2007

A beautiful campsite along a lovely river with plenty to do. Lots of free and arranged activities that are all excellent especially the kayaking and riding but I recommend booking these when you arrive as they tend to be very popular. The indoor activities tended to get a little overcrowded on the weekends. The site is very clean and well organised and the staff are very helpful. The Restaurant is fine for a simple meal and the shop is well stocked for essentials and food. The pools did get very crowded, especially the indoor pool on dull days, however the rock formation around the pool with small caves as entrances to slides and Jacuzzi was very impressive!

Ty Nadan availability »
© 2018 my family holidays

How holiday parks are selected:
Each park / campsite that is recommended to 'my family holidays' is visited by our team before they appear on the website. Overall we found Al Fresco holidays, Eurocamp, Siblu, and Suncamp to have the most impressive sites with the most positive reviews ...read more